est. 1987

You know, I haven’t been sleeping all that much these last couple of days. I stand corrected: I don’t sleep at night. Not until around 5 AM. It leaves me a little perturbed really and mom flustered. I do have something to blame: Slender Man.

Why I’m only frightened at night, when the photos taken of this internet-provided freak out were taken during the day is beyond me. I suppose I never really got along with night time, period. Maybe looking at the Fuel Fetish on TVTropes was a stupid idea. Okay, so it was a stupid idea. Has it stopped me from going back and looking at other pages? Dear God no. In fact I have another window open with around 10 tabs. After clicking some of them out.

This is RIDICULOUS though. I enjoy being online. I enjoy talking, writing, and reading and that’s what the internet gives me. How I ever survived without it I don’t know. I read more paperbacks, that’s for sure. Now I just reserve the tree killing to the coal burning. I don’t know which is worse. Pfff. I’m tired though, because even though I get sleep it’s at the expense of staying up so it off-balances everything.

 

…I think I’ve fooled myself into somehow being okay with Mr. Slenderman. After I hunt down the bastard that made him up I’m going to have an octopus attack him. Tentacles, donchaknow? I’ve also started calling him my homeboy. Like Jesus and Santa. I’ve decided that if he’s in my good graces I’ll let him skulk by my side as we take over the world.

So much for a cheery holiday entry, right?

Leave a Reply

